Even The Devils Have Proven Themselves To Be Better Than Christians Who Think Jesus is a God – A Must Read and Thought Provoking !!!

Even The Devils Have Proven Themselves To Be Better Than Christians Who Think Jesus is a God – A Must Read and Thought Provoking !!!

You believe that God is one. You do well; the demons also believe, and shudder.

James 2:19

devil.jpg

trinity.jpg

Holy Quran Surah 112. The Unity, Sincerity, Oneness Of Allah1. Say: He is Allah, the One and Only; 2. Allah, the Eternal, Absolute;

3.He begetteth not, nor is He begotten;

4. And there is none like unto Him.

MAY ALLAH THE ONE TRUE GOD OF ABRAHAM, MOSES , JESUS AND MUHAMMAD(S) GUIDE YOU TO THE RIGHT PATH

“And behold! God will say [i.e. on the Day of Judgment]: ‘Oh Jesus, the son of Mary! Did you say unto men, worship me and my mother as gods in derogation of God?’ He will say: ‘Glory to Thee! Never could I say what I had no right (to say). Had I said such a thing, You would indeed have known it. You know what is in my heart, though I know not what is in Yours. For You know in full all that is hidden. Never did I say to them anything except what You commanded me to say: ‘Worship God, my Lord and your Lord.’ And I was a witness over them while I lived among them. When You took me up, You were the Watcher over them, and You are a witness to all things’” HOLY QURAN(5:116-117).

“Christ, the son of Mary, was no more than a messenger; many were the messengers that passed away before him. His mother was a woman of truth. They had both to eat their (daily) food. See how God makes His signs clear to them; yet see in what ways they are deluded away from the truth!” HOLY QURAN (5:75).

COURTESY

Dr Syed Abdul Raheem

Sufi786

Author

THE ONLY TRUE RELIGION DEBATE TRUE RELIGION DEBATE.WORDPRESS.COM

Visitor Map
Create your own visitor map!

8 Comments

  1. Elizabeth Rogers
    Posted March 23, 2008 at 1:38 pm | Permalink

    I am a woman who respects each persons right to worship or not worship according to what they believe, with only one exception and that is if in that action or belief harm is caused to others. Primarily I believe that Love is the key. I am a Christian because I believe in loving ones neighbor and the other tenants of the early Christians. My philosophy is to attempt to live like Christ in my daily life, I believe because of a faith that lives within me. A faith that is a gift from the One God of the universes. The Creator of all that is, the One who exists outside of ‘Time’ and ‘Space’ as we understand it. It is my prayer that all humans learn to accept and live side by side with one another, respecting them and allowing them to believe what they will. We all need to learn to interact and to communicate. I believe that with understanding and without fear; prejudice and hate between cultures and religions would vanish. It seems to me that greed, avarice, dishonesty, and vanity are the true separators and wars come out of these evils. We live in a civilized world where humankind can, if they will, negotiate peace, meet the needs of everyone, and know a new world. Think, before you judge what I say. It is foolish to believe that my belief is romantic or simplistic. You know that it is so. Elizabeth Rogers

  2. Posted March 23, 2008 at 3:17 pm | Permalink

    You believe that God is one. You do well; the demons also believe, and shudder.James 2:19

    Titus 1:

    10For there are many rebellious people, mere talkers and deceivers, especially those of the circumcision group. 11They must be silenced, because they are ruining whole households by teaching things they ought not to teach—and that for the sake of dishonest gain.

    12Even one of their own prophets has said, “Cretans are always liars, evil brutes, lazy gluttons.”

    13This testimony is true. Therefore, rebuke them sharply, so that they will be sound in the faith 14and will pay no attention to Jewish myths or to the commands of those who reject the truth.

    15To the pure, all things are pure, but to those who are corrupted and do not believe, nothing is pure. In fact, both their minds and consciences are corrupted.

    16They claim to know God, but by their actions they deny him. They are detestable, disobedient and unfit for doing anything good.

    2 Timothy 3:7
    always learning but never able to acknowledge the truth.

    Many people have not recognized that demons believe that there is one God, “…but in works they deny God…,”

    Pasting a verse and leaving other concerned verses makes people misunderstood the Holy Bible.

    In light of this since sufi786 has quoted verses from the Bible, let me just give verses how some people, including some Muslims, nowadays think of Jesus Christ. But if they will put their feet in the shoes of the Jews, they will come into understanding that Jesus Christ answered them already:

    John 8: (NIV)

    52At this the Jews exclaimed, “Now we know that you are demon-possessed! Abraham died and so did the prophets, yet you say that if anyone keeps your word, he will never taste death.

    53Are you greater than our father Abraham?

    He died, and so did the prophets. Who do you think you are?”

    54Jesus replied, “If I glorify myself, my glory means nothing. My Father, whom you claim as your God, is the one who glorifies me. 55Though you do not know him, I know him. If I said I did not, I would be a liar like you, but I do know him and keep his word. 56Your father Abraham rejoiced at the thought of seeing my day; he saw it and was glad.”

    57″You are not yet fifty years old,” the Jews said to him, “and you have seen Abraham!”

    58″I tell you the truth,” Jesus answered, “before Abraham was born, I am!” 59At this, they picked up stones to stone him, but Jesus hid himself, slipping away from the temple grounds.

    Abraham learned of the faith that is in Jesus Christ. To be obedient to God. To be God fearing. To fear God means to follow all his commandments. Certainly, not the Law of Moses, but the Law of Faith that came with Jesus Christ.

    Abraham’s deed when he accepted to offer his own son Isaac to the Lord prove that he has a faith that is alive. Because faith without deeds is dead. (James 2:20-26)

  3. Posted March 23, 2008 at 8:38 pm | Permalink

    elmantheman

    SAID

    You believe that God is one. You do well; the demons also believe, and shudder.James 2:19

    Titus 1:

    10For there are many rebellious people, mere talkers and deceivers, especially those of the circumcision group. 11They must be silenced, because they are ruining whole households by teaching things they ought not to teach—and that for the sake of dishonest gain.

    12Even one of their own prophets has said, “Cretans are always liars, evil brutes, lazy gluttons.”

    13This testimony is true. Therefore, rebuke them sharply, so that they will be sound in the faith 14and will pay no attention to Jewish myths or to the commands of those who reject the truth.

    15To the pure, all things are pure, but to those who are corrupted and do not believe, nothing is pure. In fact, both their minds and consciences are corrupted.

    16They claim to know God, but by their actions they deny him. They are detestable, disobedient and unfit for doing anything good.

    2 Timothy 3:7
    always learning but never able to acknowledge the truth.

    Many people have not recognized that demons believe that there is one God, “…but in works they deny God…,”

    Pasting a verse and leaving other concerned verses makes people misunderstood the Holy Bible.

    In light of this since sufi786 has quoted verses from the Bible, let me just give verses how some people, including some Muslims, nowadays think of Jesus Christ. But if they will put their feet in the shoes of the Jews, they will come into understanding that Jesus Christ answered them already:

    John 8: (NIV)

    52At this the Jews exclaimed, “Now we know that you are demon-possessed! Abraham died and so did the prophets, yet you say that if anyone keeps your word, he will never taste death.

    53Are you greater than our father Abraham?

    He died, and so did the prophets. Who do you think you are?”

    54Jesus replied, “If I glorify myself, my glory means nothing. My Father, whom you claim as your God, is the one who glorifies me. 55Though you do not know him, I know him. If I said I did not, I would be a liar like you, but I do know him and keep his word. 56Your father Abraham rejoiced at the thought of seeing my day; he saw it and was glad.”

    57″You are not yet fifty years old,” the Jews said to him, “and you have seen Abraham!”

    58″I tell you the truth,” Jesus answered, “before Abraham was born, I am!” 59At this, they picked up stones to stone him, but Jesus hid himself, slipping away from the temple grounds.

    Abraham learned of the faith that is in Jesus Christ. To be obedient to God. To be God fearing. To fear God means to follow all his commandments. Certainly, not the Law of Moses, but the Law of Faith that came with Jesus Christ.

    Abraham’s deed when he accepted to offer his own son Isaac to the Lord prove that he has a faith that is alive. Because faith without deeds is dead. (James 2:20-26)

    MY REPLY :

    Elmantheman Just tell me do you believe Jesus is GOD or NOT ?

  4. Posted March 24, 2008 at 2:20 am | Permalink

    John 1
    The Word Became Flesh
    1In the beginning was the Word, and the Word was with God, and the Word was God. 2He was with God in the beginning.
    3Through him all things were made; without him nothing was made that has been made. 4In him was life, and that life was the light of men. 5The light shines in the darkness, but the darkness has not understood[a] it.

    14The Word became flesh and made his dwelling among us. We have seen his glory, the glory of the One and Only,[d] who came from the Father, full of grace and truth.

    15John testifies concerning him. He cries out, saying, “This was he of whom I said, ‘He who comes after me has surpassed me because he was before me.’ ” 16From the fullness of his grace we have all received one blessing after another. 17For the law was given through Moses; grace and truth came through Jesus Christ. 18No one has ever seen God, but God the One and Only,[e][f]who is at the Father’s side, has made him known.

    10He was in the world, and though the world was made through him, the world did not recognize him. 11He came to that which was his own, but his own did not receive him. 12Yet to all who received him, to those who believed in his name, he gave the right to become children of God— 13children born not of natural descent,[c] nor of human decision or a husband’s will, but born of God.

    6There came a man who was sent from God; his name was John. 7He came as a witness to testify concerning that light, so that through him all men might believe. 8He himself was not the light; he came only as a witness to the light. 9The true light that gives light to every man was coming into the world.[b]

    Philippians 2
    Imitating Christ’s Humility
    1If you have any encouragement from being united with Christ, if any comfort from his love, if any fellowship with the Spirit, if any tenderness and compassion, 2then make my joy complete by being like-minded, having the same love, being one in spirit and purpose. 3Do nothing out of selfish ambition or vain conceit, but in humility consider others better than yourselves. 4Each of you should look not only to your own interests, but also to the interests of others.
    5Your attitude should be the same as that of Christ Jesus:
    6Who, being in very nature[a] God,
    did not consider equality with God something to be grasped,
    7but made himself nothing,
    taking the very nature[b] of a servant,
    being made in human likeness.
    8And being found in appearance as a man,
    he humbled himself
    and became obedient to death—
    even death on a cross!
    9Therefore God exalted him to the highest place
    and gave him the name that is above every name,
    10that at the name of Jesus every knee should bow,
    in heaven and on earth and under the earth,
    11and every tongue confess that Jesus Christ is Lord,
    to the glory of God the Father.

    Shining as Stars
    12Therefore, my dear friends, as you have always obeyed—not only in my presence, but now much more in my absence—continue to work out your salvation with fear and trembling, 13for it is God who works in you to will and to act according to his good purpose.
    14Do everything without complaining or arguing, 15so that you may become blameless and pure, children of God without fault in a crooked and depraved generation, in which you shine like stars in the universe 16as you hold out[c] the word of life—in order that I may boast on the day of Christ that I did not run or labor for nothing. 17But even if I am being poured out like a drink offering on the sacrifice and service coming from your faith, I am glad and rejoice with all of you. 18So you too should be glad and rejoice with me.

    Timothy and Epaphroditus
    19I hope in the Lord Jesus to send Timothy to you soon, that I also may be cheered when I receive news about you. 20I have no one else like him, who takes a genuine interest in your welfare. 21For everyone looks out for his own interests, not those of Jesus Christ. 22But you know that Timothy has proved himself, because as a son with his father he has served with me in the work of the gospel. 23I hope, therefore, to send him as soon as I see how things go with me. 24And I am confident in the Lord that I myself will come soon.

  5. Posted March 26, 2008 at 4:32 am | Permalink

    Elmantheman

    SAID

    John 1
    The Word Became Flesh
    1In the beginning was the Word, and the Word was with God, and the Word was God. 2He was with God in the beginning.
    3Through him all things were made; without him nothing was made that has been made. 4In him was life, and that life was the light of men. 5The light shines in the darkness, but the darkness has not understood[a] it.

    14The Word became flesh and made his dwelling among us. We have seen his glory, the glory of the One and Only,[d] who came from the Father, full of grace and truth.

    15John testifies concerning him. He cries out, saying, “This was he of whom I said, ‘He who comes after me has surpassed me because he was before me.’ ” 16From the fullness of his grace we have all received one blessing after another. 17For the law was given through Moses; grace and truth came through Jesus Christ. 18No one has ever seen God, but God the One and Only,[e][f]who is at the Father’s side, has made him known.

    10He was in the world, and though the world was made through him, the world did not recognize him. 11He came to that which was his own, but his own did not receive him. 12Yet to all who received him, to those who believed in his name, he gave the right to become children of God— 13children born not of natural descent,[c] nor of human decision or a husband’s will, but born of God.

    6There came a man who was sent from God; his name was John. 7He came as a witness to testify concerning that light, so that through him all men might believe. 8He himself was not the light; he came only as a witness to the light. 9The true light that gives light to every man was coming into the world.[b]

    Philippians 2
    Imitating Christ’s Humility
    1If you have any encouragement from being united with Christ, if any comfort from his love, if any fellowship with the Spirit, if any tenderness and compassion, 2then make my joy complete by being like-minded, having the same love, being one in spirit and purpose. 3Do nothing out of selfish ambition or vain conceit, but in humility consider others better than yourselves. 4Each of you should look not only to your own interests, but also to the interests of others.
    5Your attitude should be the same as that of Christ Jesus:
    6Who, being in very nature[a] God,
    did not consider equality with God something to be grasped,
    7but made himself nothing,
    taking the very nature[b] of a servant,
    being made in human likeness.
    8And being found in appearance as a man,
    he humbled himself
    and became obedient to death—
    even death on a cross!
    9Therefore God exalted him to the highest place
    and gave him the name that is above every name,
    10that at the name of Jesus every knee should bow,
    in heaven and on earth and under the earth,
    11and every tongue confess that Jesus Christ is Lord,
    to the glory of God the Father.

    Shining as Stars
    12Therefore, my dear friends, as you have always obeyed—not only in my presence, but now much more in my absence—continue to work out your salvation with fear and trembling, 13for it is God who works in you to will and to act according to his good purpose.
    14Do everything without complaining or arguing, 15so that you may become blameless and pure, children of God without fault in a crooked and depraved generation, in which you shine like stars in the universe 16as you hold out[c] the word of life—in order that I may boast on the day of Christ that I did not run or labor for nothing. 17But even if I am being poured out like a drink offering on the sacrifice and service coming from your faith, I am glad and rejoice with all of you. 18So you too should be glad and rejoice with me.

    Timothy and Epaphroditus
    19I hope in the Lord Jesus to send Timothy to you soon, that I also may be cheered when I receive news about you. 20I have no one else like him, who takes a genuine interest in your welfare. 21For everyone looks out for his own interests, not those of Jesus Christ. 22But you know that Timothy has proved himself, because as a son with his father he has served with me in the work of the gospel. 23I hope, therefore, to send him as soon as I see how things go with me. 24And I am confident in the Lord that I myself will come soon.

    FAZAL REPLIED :

    https://truereligiondebate.wordpress.com/2008/03/16/a-must-read-jesus-is-not-god-and-god-is-not-jesus-%e2%80%93-proved-100-fool-proof/
    FAZAL REPLIED EARLIER TO SIMILAR ATTEMPT TO FOOLISHLY PROVE JESUS THE GOD BECAME FLESH SHATTERING THE PAGAN ATTEMPTS BY CHRISTIANS TO MAKE GOD INTO A FLESH

    No i am not an idiot god said no graven image so their is no graven image so why wud he giv an image???????? God is perfect so obviously he wudnt do such a thing…

    In the beginning was the Word and the Word was with God and the Word was God. And the Word became flesh and dwelt among us.

    U dont know wat u are getting urself into mate i know that verse inside out mate.

    for this u have to check the original manuscripts… i believe u read the King James version…

    this was derived from the Greek version of the Bible

    In the beginning was the Word, and the Word was with God, and the Word was God. (from John chapter 1 v1 +)

    as i said u have to read where they translated it from which was form the Greek version of the bible (check it up yourself)

    “In the beginning was the Word” (this is fine for me)

    “and the Word was with God(Honthious)” (this is translated fine aswell mate the word used for god is Honthius in greek and the version of the bible says Honthius)

    “and the Word was God (tonthius)” (this time the Greek version which the English version of the bible was translated from uses Tonthiuos for the word God)

    so first word used for God was honthius second word used for God was Tonthius

    Honthius = God
    Tonthuis = Prophet
    Check it up on google if u want mate its the same thing..

    Like i said mate u dont know wat your getting yourself into. your bible translates both Words for God… why??

    so this verse says he is a prophet… lol and u tried to prove that he is a God using this verse lol. dont get me wrong mate i love what jesus pbuh done for humanity he is 1 of the mightiest messengers.

    Ok i admit this isnt your fault as u didnt knw…
    I will clear up as many misconceptions u have of the Jesus being God and i will use the bible for this.

    no graven image = their is no image (in the heaven above or the earth below)

    MY REPLY :

    http://www.answering-christianity.com/godtitle.htm

    Does John 1:1 prove Trinity?

    Before we start, I’d like to bring to the reader’s attention this article:

    The “God” title in the Bible was given to others in the OT and NT. Answering Isaiah 9:6. The “El” (God) title that was given to Jesus in the Old Testament, and the “HOTHEOS” (God) title in the New Testament, were given to others before and after Jesus in the Bible itself.

    Having said that, let us now continue with the article:

    Let us look at John 1:1 “In the beginning was the word, and the word was with God, and the word was God.” This is often presented from the Gospel of John to prove that Jesus was God. There are however several problems with this claim: By this verse it is assumed that Jesus was the “word” and since the word was God and became flesh, Jesus is God. The statement that John reproduced in his gospel however was uttered not by John but by A Philo of Alexandria, years before Jesus or John were born. It is therefore completely unlikely that Philo was even remotely referring to Jesus.

    There is also another reason for not capitalizing the “G” in John 1:1, considering the Greek of the above verse which disproves the assertion that Jesus is referred to as God in the verse. In the verse above, the first time the word God is used, the Greek is “TON THEON”, which means “a god”. However, the stronger Greek word “HO THEOS” or “O THEOS” which means “Divine God” was used for satan in 2 Corinthians 4:4. The NIV Bible Author wrote “god” for Satan instead of “God”, which the word itself literally means The God. The second time the word God is used,”….and the word was God,” the word for God is also TON THEON, which also means “a god”.

    Europeans have evolved a system of capital and small letters non-existent in Greek. The God, HOTHEOS is translated as God with a capital G, whereas Tontheos, which means A or ANY God is translated with a small g, god. In this case however, we see the unlawful translators trying to prove Jesus being God by putting capital G for both whereas it doesn’t belong in the case of the “word”.

  6. Posted March 26, 2008 at 4:59 am | Permalink

    1. Graven image? Do you know what a graven image is biblical speaking? Is Jesus Christ a graven image? Was Jesus Christ made by man’s hands? Was Jesus Christ seen by Abraham?

    2. Now, you are accepting that Jesus Christ is a prophet? So, do you admit that Jesus Christ is a Prophet? Do you accept that Moses was talking about Jesus Christ?

    Now lets read Philippians again, or you are not yet finished debating yourself sufi786?

    Philippians 2
    Imitating Christ’s Humility
    1If you have any encouragement from being united with Christ, if any comfort from his love, if any fellowship with the Spirit, if any tenderness and compassion, 2then make my joy complete by being like-minded, having the same love, being one in spirit and purpose. 3Do nothing out of selfish ambition or vain conceit, but in humility consider others better than yourselves. 4Each of you should look not only to your own interests, but also to the interests of others.
    5Your attitude should be the same as that of Christ Jesus:
    6Who, being in very nature[a] God,
    did not consider equality with God something to be grasped,
    7but made himself nothing,
    taking the very nature[b] of a servant,
    being made in human likeness.
    8And being found in appearance as a man,
    he humbled himself
    and became obedient to death—
    even death on a cross!
    9Therefore God exalted him to the highest place
    and gave him the name that is above every name,
    10that at the name of Jesus every knee should bow,
    in heaven and on earth and under the earth,
    11and every tongue confess that Jesus Christ is Lord,
    to the glory of God the Father.

    Shining as Stars
    12Therefore, my dear friends, as you have always obeyed—not only in my presence, but now much more in my absence—continue to work out your salvation with fear and trembling, 13for it is God who works in you to will and to act according to his good purpose.
    14Do everything without complaining or arguing, 15so that you may become blameless and pure, children of God without fault in a crooked and depraved generation, in which you shine like stars in the universe 16as you hold out[c] the word of life—in order that I may boast on the day of Christ that I did not run or labor for nothing. 17But even if I am being poured out like a drink offering on the sacrifice and service coming from your faith, I am glad and rejoice with all of you. 18So you too should be glad and rejoice with me.

    Timothy and Epaphroditus
    19I hope in the Lord Jesus to send Timothy to you soon, that I also may be cheered when I receive news about you. 20I have no one else like him, who takes a genuine interest in your welfare. 21For everyone looks out for his own interests, not those of Jesus Christ. 22But you know that Timothy has proved himself, because as a son with his father he has served with me in the work of the gospel. 23I hope, therefore, to send him as soon as I see how things go with me. 24And I am confident in the Lord that I myself will come soon.

  7. Posted March 27, 2008 at 4:42 am | Permalink

    Elmantheman

    SAID

    1. Graven image? Do you know what a graven image is biblical speaking? Is Jesus Christ a graven image? Was Jesus Christ made by man’s hands? Was Jesus Christ seen by Abraham?

    2. Now, you are accepting that Jesus Christ is a prophet? So, do you admit that Jesus Christ is a Prophet? Do you accept that Moses was talking about Jesus Christ?

    Now lets read Philippians again, or you are not yet finished debating yourself sufi786?

    MY REPLY:

    Elmantheman , lets debate till we find the truth trough facts O.K, The debate is not over , I know , so lets us find the TRUTH .

    YOU SAY JESUS CHRIST IS NOT A GRAVEN IMAGE O.K FAIR ENOUGH

    WAS JESUS A MAN- YES
    DID JESUS HAD A BODY LIKE A MAN – YES
    CAN WE MAKE IMAGE AND PICTURES OF JESUS – NO

    WHY ?

    BECAUSE GOD SAYS SO

    2nd Commandment GOD: DO NOT MAKE IDOLS

    KJV – 4 Thou shalt not make unto thee any graven image, or any likeness of any thing that is in heaven above, or that is in the earth beneath, or that is in the water under the earth: 5 Thou shalt not bow down thyself to them, nor serve them: for I the Lord thy God am a jealous God, visiting the iniquity of the fathers upon the children unto the third and fourth generation of them that hate me; 6 And shewing mercy unto thousands of them that love me, and keep my commandments.

    DID JESUS HAD LIKENESS TO ANY LIVING THING – YES HUMAN

    SO WE SHOULD NOT MAKE ANY GRAVEN IMAGE OF JESUS AND WORSHIP HIM !!!

    NOW I AM WAITING FOR YOUR REPLY Elmantheman , LETS US TAKE ONE THING AT A TIME , THAT WILL LEAD US TO THE TRUTH , FAIR ENOUGH INSTEAD OF DISCUSSING A DOZEN THINGS AT ONE TIME !!!

  8. Posted March 28, 2008 at 3:45 pm | Permalink

    Philippians 2:

    1If you have any encouragement from being united with Christ, if any comfort from his love, if any fellowship with the Spirit, if any tenderness and compassion, 2then make my joy complete by being like-minded, having the same love, being one in spirit and purpose. 3Do nothing out of selfish ambition or vain conceit, but in humility consider others better than yourselves. 4Each of you should look not only to your own interests, but also to the interests of others.
    5Your attitude should be the same as that of Christ Jesus:

    6Who, being in very nature[a] God,
    did not consider equality with God something to be grasped,

    Jesus Christ took a form of a man. Is he a man? Why would then he take a form of a man if he is a man already? Of course, it is the body that is a man but naturally, he was not a man yet until he took a form of a man. He was the wisdom who spoke of being with God before the start of creation, that is why he is also called the first born. Jesus Christ, in very nature was God but he did not consider equality with God something to be grasped

    7but made himself nothing,
    taking the very nature of a servant,
    being made in human likeness.

    If you can read that sufi786, you will read that Jesus Christ rather made himself nothing, took the very nature of a servant being made in what? He too the very nature of a servant being made in human likeness.

    So, if it is in human likeness, then he is not a man from the start but made in human likeness.

    8And being found in appearance as a man,
    he humbled himself
    and became obedient to death—
    even death on a cross!

    9Therefore God exalted him to the highest place
    and gave him the name that is above every name,

    10that at the name of Jesus every knee should bow,
    in heaven and on earth and under the earth,
    11and every tongue confess that Jesus Christ is Lord,
    to the glory of God the Father.

    12Therefore, my dear friends, as you have always obeyed—not only in my presence, but now much more in my absence—continue to work out your salvation with fear and trembling, 13for it is God who works in you to will and to act according to his good purpose.

    14Do everything without complaining or arguing, 15so that you may become blameless and pure, children of God without fault in a crooked and depraved generation, in which you shine like stars in the universe 16as you hold out[c] the word of life—in order that I may boast on the day of Christ that I did not run or labor for nothing. 17But even if I am being poured out like a drink offering on the sacrifice and service coming from your faith, I am glad and rejoice with all of you. 18So you too should be glad and rejoice with me.

    19I hope in the Lord Jesus to send Timothy to you soon, that I also may be cheered when I receive news about you. 20I have no one else like him, who takes a genuine interest in your welfare. 21For everyone looks out for his own interests, not those of Jesus Christ. 22But you know that Timothy has proved himself, because as a son with his father he has served with me in the work of the gospel. 23I hope, therefore, to send him as soon as I see how things go with me. 24And I am confident in the Lord that I myself will come soon.

    We do not look on our self-interest nor we do create graven images of any saint nor Jesus Christ image! Who seen Jesus Christ and living up to now? Christians even from the time of Jesus Christ was taught not to create graven images, so, those who are creating graven images and bowing to them are the pretending Christians.

    Haven’t I told you before that we are not the traditional Christians that you know, with traditions only made by men – unbiblical. We do not worship graven images of anyone nor we create one to worship.

    Jesus Christ is not a graven image. Your definition is way out of line. Be biblical if you want to talk about Christianity!


4 Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. […] coldfire […]

  2. […] verses how some people, including some Muslims, nowadays think of Jesus Christ.  But if sufi786 and people who thinks like him, will put their feet in the shoes of the Jews,  they will come […]

  3. […] they really following God? Definitely not! Sufi786 please read the verses below why demons where stated as an example in comparisson to some people […]

  4. […] concept of God and Jesus Christ is very different from what is being told in the Holy Bible. Even Sufi786 used James 2:19 as a way to prove that demons are better than Christians because the former believe […]

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

