GOD OF ISLAM VS GOD OF CHRISTIANITY – EPISODE 1

GOD OF ISLAM VS GOD OF CHRISTIANITY – EPISODE 1

THE GOD OF CHRISTIANITY AS DESCRIBED BY CHRISTIANS

-God of Christians can die and be killed

-God of Christians can be beaten and humiliated by a bunch of Humans (Roman soldiers)

-God of Christians cannot even defend himself against the might of Roman Empire

-God of Christians makes a run for his life hiding from Roman soldiers afraid of being killed

– God of Christians was so much disgraced and beaten up by whips , kicked and spit upon by his very own creation Humans, so the humans became the master of Christian God for few days they ruled over Him and Nailed Him to a painful death on the cross ???

I wonder who is God here Romans or Jesus?

If only for few days you might say , but the fact is the Christian God can be beaten up by a bunch of Rouge Romans and He can be Killed as well by Them ???

FINALLY CAN GOD DIE? I THOUGHT GOD WAS ETERNAL?

OTHERWISE WHAT IS DIFFERENCE BETWEEN US HUMANS AND GOD ?

AT LEAST THIS IS WHAT THE BIBLE SAYS

KJV 1 Timothy, Chapter 1:17

017:

Now unto the King eternal, immortal, invisible, the only wise God, be honour and glory for ever and ever. Amen.

KJV 1 Timothy, Chapter 6:15 -16

015:

Which in his times he shall show, who is the blessed and only Potentate, the King of kings, and Lord of lords;

016:

Who only hath immortality, dwelling in the light which no man can approach unto; whom no man hath seen, nor can see: to whom be honour and power everlasting. Amen.

GOD OF ISLAM AS DESCRIBED BY MUSLIMS

-God of Muslims is immortal and hence cannot be killed even for a second

– God of Muslims is all powerful and hence was never beaten up even for a second by anything in the universe

– God of Muslims was never humiliated , spit upon , kicked or nailed to the cross by any force in the universe not even for a fraction of second leave alone by a bunch or rouge Romans !!!

AT LEAST THIS IS WHAT THE QURAN SAYS

Allah! There in no god but He,- the living, the self subsisting, eternal, no slumber can seize Him nor sleep. His are all things in the Heavens and on earth.” Holy Quran (Al-Baqara or the Heifer 255)

Thes names of Allah in the Quran

The Mighty (Al Aziz)

The Subduer (Al Quhhar)

The Great One (Al Azim)

The Most Great (Al Kabir)

The Most Strong (Al Qawi)

The Powerful (Al Muqtadir)

Allah the Almighty, addressing the Christians, says in the Final Testament the Holy Quran: “O People of the Book! Commit no excesses in your religion: nor say of Allah aught but the truth, Christ Jesus the son of Mary was (no more than) a messenger of Allah, and His Word, which He bestowed on Mary, and a Spirit proceeding from Him: So believe in Allah and His Messengers. Say not “trinity”: desist: It will be better for you. For Allah is One God: Glory be to Him: (Far Exalted is He) above having a son. To Him belong all things in the heavens and on earth. And enough is Allah as a Disposer of affairs”. Holy Quran (Al-Nisa or the Women 171)

THE BATTLE CONTINUES SEE THE NEXT EPISODE OF

THE GOD OF ISLAM VS GOD OF CHRISTIANITY – EPISODE 2

COMING SOON EXCLUSIVELY ON

THE ONLY TRUE RELIGION DEBATE .WORDPRESS.COM

Visitor Map
Create your own visitor map!

10 Comments

  1. Posted June 7, 2008 at 6:31 am | Permalink

    Hello there

    I don’t find your name here, so I don’t know how to address you. As you see, my name is Cindy. I will call you “my friend” and hope this is not offensive to you. My friend, you may understand Islam well, but it is obvious that you do not understand Christianity as well. I have not read your whole site, but this post is enough to show me that you do not truly understand the significance of the story of Jesus–either what occured or its significance. I would like to explain to you as well as I can, should you be interested as you indicate you are.

    I am glad to see that you do not hold to the silly notion that Allah and YHWH are the same. Allah has no son. Allah does not love sinners. Allah leads astray whom he will. YHWH sent His Son to pay the penalty of sin because He does love sinners. YHWH calls all men everywhere to repent and accept the salvation He has provided. There are, of course, many other differences, but this will do to start.

    Christians worship one God who manifests Himself in three persons: God the Father, God the eternally begotten Son, and God the Holy Spirit. We do not, as I have heard some Muslims say, worship Mary. That has been done, but mainstream Christians consider it to be heresy and the worship of Mary is not taught in the Bible. Let me try to explain the concept of the Trinity–the triune God or the three Who are One. God is One. He shows Himself to us in three persons who are not separate individuals but rather separate manifestations of one individual.

    Jesus the Son, therefore, though He became the son of Mary in order to take upon Himself the mortal body of a man, was always the Son of God from eternity, needing no mother. Jesus took on the body of a mortal man so that He might become the Son of Man (this was His most-used title for Himself)

    Why did Jesus want to become the Son of Man? The Bible teaches clearly that man is not born “fitra” (I hope I am remembering this word correctly). Man is not born pure. I may later go into this if you are interested, but I will pass over it for now and simply state it as a fact declared in scripture. Man is born in sin and is not pure, nor is he capable on his own of becoming pure. Only the pure and holy Son of God was capable of paying the price for sin to satisfy God’s justice. Man, being impure, cannot. However it was man who committed the crime of disobedience and therefore the penalty must be paid by man. Hence the only just way for God to save us sinners was to become man Himself. This He did, in the person of Jesus Christ.

    He chose to submit Himself to the penalty for sin because of His great love. Because, as I said earlier, YHWH loves sinners. Jesus said, “I lay down my life–no one takes it from Me. I have the power to lay it down and I have the power to take it up again. This I have received from My Father.” So Jesus’ mortal body died. His divine Spirit travelled to Hell, where he defeated Satan and took the keys to death and hell from him. And then on the third day, defeated death by rising from the dead. Not mortal, only to die later as the people He raised from the dead during His ministry would, but immortal, in a still-human body that would never die again. So He became the first-fruits of the dead so that He might be the first of many brethren–children of God.

    This is how the sons of Adam become pure. God places us in Christ so that we partake of His death and also of His resurrection. The work that God requires of us is that we believe on Jesus, the One sent by God. The Greek word believe holds so much more meaning than the English word ever could. It has been better translated: “believe in, trust in, rely on, cling to, adhere to”.

    This is not to say that Christ followers may live any way they choose. If we have truly believed on Jesus, we will manifest this in our lives–by obeying God’s commands. And this is the commandment of God: that we love Him above all else and that we love our neighbors as ourselves. Jesus said, “on these hang all the law and the prophets”.

    There is so much more to say, my friend. I will not tire you further. If you truly want to understand the faith you are talking about, I’ll be happy to discuss it further.

    Grace and Peace to you,

    Cindy

  2. Posted June 7, 2008 at 10:02 am | Permalink

    HI CINDIY

    Can your God die ? please answer this question then we will move froward in the discussion .

    Peace May God Guide You .

  3. Posted June 8, 2008 at 5:34 am | Permalink

    Hi there

    Thanks for posting my comment. I don’t understand your question, since I already answered it. Maybe my statements are simply unclear. I will put them in other words.

    We must first define “death”. I believe that Christians and Muslims define death in a similar way. We believe that the body dies but that the person does not cease to exist. Christians add another aspect to death: the separation from God. In this way, anyone who is separated from God is spiritually dead though his body may or may not be alive.

    Jesus came to earth to teach, to heal, to lead, and to die. He did all of these things. In His death, He sacrificed His body as an offering for sin. He became the sin offering–the Passover Lamb. He died.

    Before Jesus was crucified, He said to His students, “This is My commandment, that you love one another as I have loved you. No one has greater love than this, to lay down one’s life for one’s friends. You are My friends if you do what I command you. I do not call you servants any longer, because the servant does not know what the master is doing, but I have called you friends because I have made known to you everything that I have heard from My Father. You did not choose Me, but I chose you. And I appointed you to go and bear fruit, fruit that will last, so that the Father will give you whatever you ask Him in My name. I am giving you these commands so that you may love one another. (John 15:12-17)

    God the Father, for the first and only time in all of eternity, turned His face away from His Son. Jesus died physically when His body stopped functioning. He died spiritually in a sense when His Father turned His face away. Jesus kept His divine nature even in death, however. He obviously could not be separated from Himself.

    Even as men do not cease to exist after death, Jesus also did not cease to exist. He went to Hell. Where else would He go? He had died to take the penalty for our sins. But Jesus did not go to Hell as a prisoner. He went as a warrior–as a conqueror. And He did conquer death and Hell and rose from the grave in His physical body. He died for us. He also rose for us so that we do not need to fear death, for we, like He, will rise. He ascended to Heaven to sit at the right hand of God the Father so that we too are reconciled to God.

    From what you wrote, I realize that the idea of a dying God offends you. Many people through the ages have found this offensive. It does not feed our human pride that we should be so wicked and so helpless that God would have to save us in this way. We want to do something to save ourselves. We want to say, “I earned my place in Heaven.” We cannot earn it.

    Even if we were to continue living from this day and never sin but only do good deeds for the rest of our lives, this would never make us pure. God will not let into His perfect Heaven a man who is 79% pure. God is loving and has provided us a way of salvation. God is holy and cannot tolerate sin. He has provided for us to be forgiven and cleansed by His own blood. Nothing else will do.

    So yes, God did die in the person of Jesus Christ. As to your further question, “Can your God die?” The answer is, No. Jesus having died, dies no more. God can do anything that is His will to do. It is no longer His will to die, so no, He cannot and will not die.

    May God’s grace sustain you,

    Cindy

  4. Mark Parker
    Posted June 8, 2008 at 8:31 am | Permalink

    Cindy, you may be interested in this quotation, from an early Christian, it shows the love that both God the Father and Christ his son have for all mankind.

    This remarkable quotation was found in a rare book in London, while searching through the library of the British Museum. It was published as a 20th-century English translation of an ancient Egyptian text. It was written by Timothy, Archbishop of Alexandria, who died in a.d. 385. This record refers to the creation of Adam; premortal Jesus is speaking of His Father:

    “He … made Adam according to Our image and likeness, and He left him lying for forty days and forty nights without putting breath into him. And He heaved sighs over him daily, saying, ‘If I put breath into this [man], he must suffer many pains.’ And I said unto My father, ‘Put breath into him; I will be an advocate for him.’ And My Father said unto Me, ‘If I put breath into him, My beloved Son, Thou wilt be obliged to go down into the world, and to suffer many pains for him before Thou shalt have redeemed him, and made him to come back to his primal state.’ And I said unto My Father, ‘Put breath into him; I will be his advocate, and I will go down into the world, and will fulfil Thy command’ ” (“Discourse on Abbaton,” in E. A. Wallis Budge, ed. and trans., Coptic Martyrdoms etc. in the Dialect of Upper Egypt [1977], brackets appear in printed text;

    And this from the Book of Mormon;
    3 Nephi 11;
    10 Behold, I am Jesus Christ, whom the prophets testified shall come into the world.
    11 And behold, I am the light and the life of the world; and I have drunk out of that bitter cup which the Father hath given me, and have glorified the Father in taking upon me the sins of the world, in the which I have suffered the will of the Father in all things from the beginning.
    12 And it came to pass that when Jesus had spoken these words the whole multitude fell to the earth; for they remembered that it had been prophesied among them that Christ should show himself unto them after his ascension into heaven.
    13 And it came to pass that the Lord spake unto them saying:
    14 Arise and come forth unto me, that ye may thrust your hands into my side, and also that ye may feel the prints of the nails in my hands and in my feet, that ye may know that I am the God of Israel, and the God of the whole earth, and have been slain for the sins of the world.

  5. Posted June 8, 2008 at 2:53 pm | Permalink

    I feel sorry for you Mark you make mockery of God by quoting God himself says he can die ??????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????

    What can be more a statement of disrespect to the Eternal God of Israel ???? Think About it !!!

    KJV 1 Timothy, Chapter 1:17

    017:

    Now unto the King eternal, immortal, invisible, the only wise God, be honour and glory for ever and ever. Amen.

    KJV 1 Timothy, Chapter 6:15 -16

    015:

    Which in his times he shall show, who is the blessed and only Potentate, the King of kings, and Lord of lords;

    016:

    Who only hath immortality, dwelling in the light which no man can approach unto; whom no man hath seen, nor can see: to whom be honour and power everlasting. Amen.

  6. Posted June 10, 2008 at 5:18 am | Permalink

    Hello, Mark

    That is an interesting excerpt. I’m pretty familiar with the Mormon faith, though, and had heard it before. The quotation is, in my opinion, not that bad on its own despite its being fiction. There are some serious fallacies in Mormonism, however. Like Islam, it may be right, but it is not compatable with Biblical Christianity. If the Mormons are right, then the mainstream Christians are wrong and vice versa. But we were talking about Islam.

    Grace and Peace to you,

    Cindy

  7. Posted June 10, 2008 at 5:57 am | Permalink

    Hello, Sufi786

    I answered your question. In case your response to Mark was meant for me, too, I didn’t want you to feel I was ignoring you, and since Mark didn’t respond to you, I will make an attempt at it.

    First, though, just a brief remark on the AV or the KJV . . . though the KJV was a great accomplishment in its time, it is based on the information that was available at the time and the language that was spoken then. That language is obviously archaic now and difficult for most people to follow. I love the KJV for its poetic phrasing, but for studying I always use a more modern version. Since the KJV was translated, more ancient texts have been discovered and clarifications on the meaning of the ancient Greek and Hebrew and Aramaic words have been learned. Therefore the more modern versions tend to be more accurate than the KJV as well as being easier to read.

    Not that there’s anything wrong with the KJV in the quotes you chose. It’s pretty easy to follow there. Just wanted to make mention. I need to update my version of the Koran as well. Mine is pretty “King Jamesish” in its language and though I can speak “King James” English, I find it slows me down.

    I don’t see that the quotes you gave from 1 Timothy pose a problem. I am puzzled that you use them, though. I didn’t think Muslims regarded any of the twelve apostles or Paul as prophets or as worthy of respect. Was I mistaken in this? Nevertheless, I will expound on them briefly. I love these verses. They always send my spirit soaring. I will simply cut and past them from your post . . .

    KJV 1 Timothy, Chapter 1:17

    017:

    Now unto the King eternal, immortal, invisible, the only wise God, be honour and glory for ever and ever. Amen.

    ***The King eternal*** God is king from eternity and to all eternity

    ***immortal*********** God does not die. Yes, I hear you saying, “But you said Jesus died.” And so He did. Nevertheless God the Father remained as did God the Holy Spirit. And as I already pointed out, Jesus did not cease to exist. So yes, though immortal, He chose to submit to death for the joy that was set before Him.

    ***invisible********** God the Father is spirit and cannot be seen by mortal eyes unless He should choose to reveal Himself as He did for Moses. God the Holy Spirit is, obviously, spirit. Jesus the Son of God also became the Son of Man to redeem us. He took on a human body and His body is visible unless He hides it from our eyes.

    ***the only wise God** There may be many gods worshipped by men, but only one is wise–only one is truly God.

    ***be honor and glory forever and ever. Amen.*** Honor–respect. I haven’t looked up this word in the original Greek, so I won’t say more on it at the moment. Glory–this one I have looked up. One of the shades of meaning is for a person to be known for what and who he really is. I pray that God will so reveal Himself to you, my friend.

    KJV 1 Timothy, Chapter 6:15 -16

    015:

    Which in his times he shall show, who is the blessed and only Potentate, the King of kings, and Lord of lords;

    ***Which in His times He shall show*** Refers to the return of Christ to the world (see earlier verses)

    ***Who is the blessed and only Potentate, the King of Kings and Lord of Lords*** Pretty straightforward here

    016:

    Who only hath immortality, dwelling in the light which no man can approach unto; whom no man hath seen, nor can see: to whom be honour and power everlasting. Amen.

    ***Who only hath immortality*** We Christ followers do not yet have immortality though we have in in potentiality because of Jesus’ propitiatiatory death for us and His resurrection and assencion. Those who have died in Christ might also be said not to have attained to immortality as they have not yet had their physical ressurrection (which will come at the return of Christ).

    By the way, I don’t mean to blow you off with a bunch of high-sounding theological words, but you say in your blog that you have studied Christianity extensively and that you are a physician–an educated man–however I realize that English is probably not your first language, so if I’m out of line with my technical jargon, please say so and I’ll explain a little more.

    ***dwelling in unapproachable light Whom no man hath seen or can see*** Yet we will see Him. This is too wonderful for me, but God promises to dwell among His people and to be seen by us when He renews the heavens and the earth. We could never live in His world, so He will come to us. How unutterably gracious is our God.

    ***to Whom be honor and power everlasting. Amen*** Yes, Amen. Praise God!

    And God bless you, my friend

    Cindy

  8. Posted June 10, 2008 at 3:35 pm | Permalink

    Hi

    Cindiy

    God is Immortal YOU have agreed

    Was Jesus Immortal NO

    Then please Explain to me honestly how Jesus can be God????????!!!!

    God cannot be seen YOU agreed

    Was Jesus seen YES

    Then please Explain to me honestly how Jesus can be God????????!!!!

    Is your God to small to forgive sins ? is he so stingy that he wants blood of an innocent man to forgive the sins of all ?

    For God is Islam is generous and all you have to do is ask forgiveness from him and he will forgive your sins , in fact he has the power to take all your sins and convert them into good deeds , even if you bring sins like mountains before him and ask for his forgiveness then he will rush towards you with mercy which is even greater and forgive all your sins .

    Now please tell me who is more generous and just God of Islam or God of Christianity ???

    “O son of Adam, as long as you call upon Me and put your hope in Me, I have forgiven you for what you have done and I do not mind. O son of Adam, if your sins were to reach the clouds of the sky and then you would seek My forgiveness, I would forgive you. O son of Adam, if you were to come to Me with sins that are close to filling the earth and then you would meet Me without ascribing any partners with Me, I would certainly bring to you forgiveness close to filling it.”

    In this Hadith(TEACHINGS OF PROPHET MUHAMMAD(S)) Qudsi, Allah gives hope to mankind more than any other narration. It displays the quality and attribute of Allahs mercy. Indeed, He is ar-Rahman, the Most Compassionate, and ar-Raheem, the Most Merciful. In this Hadithi Qudsi, Allah tells man of the greatness of His forgiveness and mercy so that no one would despair due to the amount of sins he may have committed. This is supported by the following verse of the Holy Quran:

    Say: O My servants who have transgressed against their own souls, despair not of the mercy of Allah. Indeed, Allah forgives all sins. Truly, He is Most Forgiving, Most Merciful. HOLY QURAN(Surah az-Zumar 39:53)

    (Pickthall): Save him who repenteth and believeth and doth righteous work; as for such, Allah will change their evil deeds to good deeds. Allah is ever Forgiving, Merciful.
    HOLY QURAN(Quran 25:70)

    Abu Sa’id (radiyallahu anhu) reported a narration in which he said that the Prophet Muhammad(sallallahu alaiyhi wa sallam) said: “Truly the devil said, ‘By my honor, O Lord, I shall never stop misguiding Your servants so long as life remains in their bodies.’ The Almighty replied, ‘By My Honor, I shall never stop forgiving them so long as they ask forgiveness from Me.'”

  9. Posted November 15, 2008 at 7:54 pm | Permalink

    hello cindiy…nice to know you…

    im a moslem, and insya allah i have a strong faith in Him the Almighty Allah. im not a muslim scholar, so i don’t really knowledgeable about islam.

    im sure- ur really good about christianity, so im asking you a simple question.

    please, can you explain Trinity in a way with more sense.
    im sure,(maybe) you really confident your God have a better way to say that in the Gospel.

    then tell me.
    prove it to me. show me that your god is a real educator towards His son.

    Please contact me at ridgwan_2003@yahoo.com

  10. Posted January 7, 2009 at 2:21 am | Permalink

    iam a billion percent muslim and im from bosna and hecegovina and the real muslim bible was translated in my language and in a part (cant remember what sorry) it said that Jesus Christ(peace be apon him) was a messenger from allah(God)(peace be apon Allah my lord)Just like Muhammad(peace be apon him).Iam NOT racest iam just trying tom let you know that. And i am one hundred percent with sufi786 on this.


3 Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. […] discipleoftheway wrote an interesting post today onHere’s a quick excerptGod of Christians was so much disgraced and beaten up by whips , kicked and spit upon by his very own creation Humans, so the humans became the master of Christian God for few days they ruled over Him and Nailed Him to a painful death … […]

  2. […] lachungsf wrote an interesting post today onHere’s a quick excerptGOD OF ISLAM VS GOD OF CHRISTIANITY – EPISODE 1. THE GOD OF CHRISTIANITY AS DESCRIBED BY CHRISTIANS. -God of Christians can die and be killed. -God of Christians can be beaten and humiliated by a bunch of Humans (Roman soldiers) … […]

  3. […] ALSO READ :GOD OF ISLAM VS GOD OF CHRISTIANITY – EPISODE 1 […]

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

